My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
39 total reviews
“I apologize for letting this opportunity to thank you go for so long....I so appreciate the thorough and caring service Mom received from you during the sale of her Brookfield home. It is truly the best real estate experience I have ever had. It made it easy for me to release the care of this important transaction not being in town during that time. I truly appreciate you and the job you do. (Email received from the daughter of my seller. My Seller had lived in her home for over 60 years and is 92 years young). ”

Reviews for: Dave Vargo

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2017 - Louis O
Sold a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-3272

“We very much appreciate Dave. He is an excellent agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2017 - Molly M
Bought a home in 2017 in West Milwaukee, WI 53214-5325

“Dave was very patient with me in the 9 months it took me to find my home. Dave is an excellent communicator and was helpful in guiding me through the home buying process. If I ever move I will certainly use him again and definitely recommend him!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/18/2017 - Eric J
Bought a home in 2017 in Greendale, WI 53129-1512

“Dave was extremely helpful and patient, touring numerous homes with us until we found the right one, including several short-notice showings. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain a lot to us as we toured homes. Without a doubt we are better off for having had him as our agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/16/2017 - Abigail G
Bought a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-3272

“Dave was an exceptional agent to work with. He is very informative and accommodating and helped me feel very comfortable with the purchase of my first house. He was open and honest with what was going on and was always willing to answer my questions fully. I am incredibly pleased and firmly believe Dave helped make my first home purchase a very pleasant and happy one! I will recommend him to anyone in the future without hesitation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/16/2017 - Rachel O
Sold a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-3272

“We worked with Dave over seven years, both in buying and selling our home, and have repeatedly recommended him to others. As first-time home buyers, then home sellers, Dave was wonderful to work with and helped us each step of the way! We can't say enough about how great he was in this process, which can be quite overwhelming at times.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2017 - Catherine B
Sold a home in 2017 in Wind Point, WI 53402-2352

“This is the fourth house I have worked on with Dave. He is fabulous to work with - always available when I have questions and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone buying or selling a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2017 - Donald F. & Rosalie K U
Sold a home in 2017 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-2253

“ These two agents were a great team. They did everything we expected and then added in personal help that was very helpful and unexpected.We definitely will recommend them to any of our friends who are looking to buy a home, or sell one. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2017 - Jay C
Bought a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-3507

“Dave was very helpful with getting us into the perfect house for us. He is very knowledgeable about the markets, and condition of houses in regards to what to look for for possible problems. I can't say enough good things about our experience with Dave. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2017 - Andrea S
Sold a home in 2017 in Cedarburg, WI 53012-2953

“Both Jean and Dave were very helpful, supportive, and informative. They helped make selling our condo a less stressful time because they were with us every step of the way. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2017 - Jeanne L
Sold a home in 2017 in Waukesha, WI 53189-7006

“I worked with Dave regarding the same property at 2 different times over the past 2 years. The sale of the property was not what you would call "textbook." Dave was patient with my situation, he listened, he advised, and his advise helped me enormously. He went above on my behalf to make sure all the i's were dotted and t's were crossed. I can say I was lucky we crossed paths when we did, and I will always consider him not just an excellent agent, but a true friend. Thank you, Dave. You are the best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2017 - Donald & Rosalie U
Bought a home in 2017 in Mequon, WI 53092-8533

“ These two agents are a great team. They gained our complete trust in everything they did or said..Moving was not easy for us. We had 42 years invested in our house and our community. They were successful in find the perfect place for us. And surprisingly successful in finding a buyer for our house in 5 days at our asking price. They did everything we asked for , and more. We definitely will recommend them. Don Uebelacker”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2017 - Jeanne F
Sold a home in 2017 in Brookfield, WI 53005-2171

“I did trust Dave and he was very helpful and honest with all of my questions and what to expect with the sale of my house. Very happy with the out come.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/03/2017 - Mark & Kathryn Z
Sold a home in 2017 in Greenfield, WI 53221-3204

“Having Jean and Dave handle the sale of our property totally put our minds at ease. They are there for you and Jean kept us posted throughout all of the process. They are a fabulous team. Can't thank you enough!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2017 - Carol R
Bought a home in 2017 in Greenfield, WI 53221-3223

“We did not work with another agent as the buyer. Dave helped us every step of the way from making an offer to closing. He explained things clearly and was very knowledgable. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/17/2017 - Michael & Barbara M
Sold a home in 2017 in Shorewood, WI 53211-2217

“Dave was a fantastic agent. We first met him when my daughter and husband used him when they bought their house in Germantown. We selected him because his honesty and knowledge. He was not pushy and listened to what we wanted. He always responded to our calls and text immediately. Dave guided us through the entire selling process and was always looking out for us. Our second daughter is planning on looking for her first house in the next couple of weeks and is planning on using Dave. Dave is the kind of agent one dreams of finding. He stuck with us for the entire 6 months to sell our duplex, it was a tough one. Dave worked well with our daughter Molly who was living in upper unit. He always kept her informed and looked out for her privacy. Mike and Barb Morgan ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2016 - Catherine K
Sold a home in 2016 in New Berlin, WI 53146-3517

“Dave handled the purchase of this home back in 2006. We met him then at an open house, I think. He also worked with me when my sister's house was being foreclosed. That house didn't sell - but he worked hard. I always felt he should have received something for all the work he put it, I felt he went over and above what could be expected”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/26/2016 - James R
Bought a home in 2016 in Brookfield, WI 53005-8037

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2016 - Marty & Dawn B
Sold a home in 2016 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6561

“We were very fortunate to have an agent of Daves caliber. He demonstrated professionalism in every step of the process. His knowledge & understanding of the market enabled us to sell our home quickly for maximum price. His communication skills and attention to detail made the selling process seamless. Most importantly he is a man of integrity and it was obvious he had our best interest in mind while representing us. Job well done! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2016 - Roger H
Sold a home in 2016 in Brookfield, WI 53045-7424

“There were two aspects of Dave's service that were especially appreciated. First, he knew what was needed to prepare the house for sale and maybe more importantly, what wasn't needed. For example, we had to have the basement walls braced (which was unavoidable) but we didn't have to repair some damaged drywall or make the minor updates that we had expected. Second, Dave's referrals to numerous inspectors, consultants, and contractors were all excellent. We were very pleased with every one of them. Following Dave's advice, we received multiple offers the first day while minimizing the cost and effort on our part to prepare the house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2016 - Reuben & Sharon S
Sold a home in 2016 in New Berlin, WI 53151-8107

“Dave went over and above to help us thru this process. We are 76 years old and my husband has 4th stage alzheimers disease so I was basically in this move alone and Dave was with me every step of the way. Can't imagine doing this without his knowledge and guidence. Sharon Schlipp”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2016 - Margaret A
Sold a home in 2016 in Lisbon, WI 53089-4021

“Dave Vargo is the best.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2016 - Sandy R
Sold a home in 2016 in New Berlin, WI 53151-2571

“I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience was with Dave! I am a Realtor in New Mexico with a national franchise real estate company so thought I would work through them but felt I should also try someone else locally. I picked First Weber because I had seen their signs in the neighborhood but I just picked Dave by luck! He was quick to respond and get me information on prices in the area...the other Realtor I had contacted never got me the information in spite of my asking twice! Since I am far away trying to handle the sale of my Dad's house he went over and above to get inspectors in the house, repairs needed lined up, kept in close contact and got everything needed to make this transaction go smoothly! I have already recommended him to neighbors and will continue to do so to anyone I have contact with in Wisconsin! Thank you Dave!!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

01/01/2016 - Thomas & Jacqueline T
Bought a condo in 2015 in Greenfield, WI 53220-4637

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2015 - Paul N
Bought a home in 2015 in Brookfield, WI 53045-1815

“Dave was very informative and always had our best interest at hand. He made the stressful process of home buying a fun and exciting one, and most importantly, worry free. We would highly recommend Dave to anyone looking to buy a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2015 - Christopher & Jessica K
Bought a home in 2015 in Waukesha, WI 53186-3870

“Dave was great, he has helped my family buy and sell many homes. He was my first choice and worked very are for my husband and I to find the perfect house for the two of us. I wouldn't go anywhere else he was such a pleasure to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/29/2015 - Kelly L
Bought a home in 2015 in Mequon, WI 53092-3034

“Dave Vargo was exceptional! As a first time home owner, I was extremely nervous about buying my first home. Dave went out of his way to make me feel comfortable whether is was asking questions about the home buying process, loans or even about the layout of a specific home. He was even willing to get his hands dirty. We went through a couple of realtors before working with Dave and I would highly recommend working with him again”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2015 - Juanita G. C
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53207-5027

“Dave Vargo has been my realtor for several years. He has sold and found many houses for myself and my family members. Dave has always been very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. Dave has found that fine line between being your friend and being a professional. I have and will continue recommending him. Thanks Dave for always taking care of my real estate needs and putting my mind at ease! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2015 - Juanita Cox
Sold a home in 2015.

“I have worked with Dave Vargo for several years during the process of buying and selling my homes. Dave has always been very professional and knowledgeable about the real estate market. Dave has also helped several of my family members with their real estate needs. Dave is the only person I would consider when buying or selling a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2015 - Jenny Melotik
Sold a home in 2015 in Menomonee Falls, WI.

“Dave helped us buy our first home in 1998 and we had a great experience. When we decided to sell our home we did not hesitate to contact Dave again. We had another great experience this time around ...he assisted us with selling and buying our new home in March. He knows the market well and spent time with us explaining issues that arouses. We could count on him for recommendations on contractors and we were happy with the results. Overall, having Dave on our side made our experience pleasant even when issues arouse.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/30/2014 - Jim & Cathy A
Sold a home in 2014 in New Berlin, WI 53151-3121

“Dave has been a part of my life for probably 12 years. helping me sell 3 homes & buying 2 homes. In addition he helped to line me up with a fantastic agent in Appleton who helped me through the buying process on our condo. Dave is a total professional doing everything to reach your goals. Most importantly he listens to you. Thank You Dave for everything.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2014 - jamesanschutz
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in New Berlin, WI.

“ Davve has helped me sell 3 homes & buy 2 homes. He is honest, hard working, is willing to try different approches on the sales, keeps in constant touch giving feed back & making recommentions, & above all actually listens to us. Thank you Dave for all your help. Jim & Cathy Anschutz”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2014 - Patricia D
Sold a home in 2014 in Lisbon, WI 53089-4131

“Dave went so far above and beyond what would be expected from a realtor. It is not easy dealing with a single mother and 2 teenage daughters but he did such an amazing job and was great at dealing with and explaining things to the girls as well. I would recommend Dave to anyone I know.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2014 - Allison K
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53211-2943

“It has truly been a tumultuous adventure! Dave has been an incredible guide and demonstrated a wealth of knowledge throughout the whole process. He also had patience and showed good humor which was invaluable as I was a first-time homebuyer. I will highly recommend him to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2013 - user08416166
Bought a home in 2013 in Corder, MO 64022.

“Working with Dave as a buyer's agent was an exceptional experience. He was there every step of the way, responsive to calls texts and e-mails, and provided excellent advice when needed. We cannot offer enough praise for Dave as an agent. If you are thinking of Dave as your agent, stop thinking and use him. You will be happy you did.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2013 - Nicholas Z
Bought a home in 2013 in Germantown, WI 53022-6105

“Dave did a great job working with us to find a home that we could feel comfortable in that wouldn't break the bank with future costs. He was candid with his assessment of the various homes and his personal home owner experience was a huge help in our selection process. He was patient and understanding as at times we had the entire extended family with us as we narrowed the search to potential purchases. He was responsive to emails and text messages. Since we did not have to sell our existing home, we did have time on our side and there was no rush. Dave was understanding of that, didn't pressure or push us in any way. We took our time and over the 6-7 months of looking for a house there were hot and cold months of activity. He stuck with us, and we eventually found what we were looking for. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2011 - lkrajewski
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $225K in New Berlin, WI.

“Dave was phenomenal is helping us find a home that we wanted in our price range and assisting us through the entire process. He was always willing to help and responded very quickly to calls or requests. I would recommend him to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2011 - Bill Oliverio
Bought a home in 2011 in Bluemound Heights, Wauwatosa, WI 53213.

“Dave truly did an outstanding job as the buyer agent on our first home. He was very patient with us in a process that took about 7 months, through some ups and downs. He listened to our needs and helped us locate the right property and nailed the first bid on it for us. Our initial offer (based on Dave's suggested price) was accepted, and the property was appraised at fair market value of about 8% above what we paid for it. Our price range was below average for the area (meaning less commission), but I don't feel Dave treated us any differently. Dave's a great guy...”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2011 - duverm
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $200K in Brookfield, WI.

“Dave was referred to us from a friend who has also referred Dave through other successful sales. We met with Dave on 2/19 to review the house and our plan for putting it up for sale and selling soon. We told him it was critical for us to be moved out by about 6/15. We asked his expert opinion if any improvements were suggested before we put the for-sale sign out front. He made some suggestions most of which we were able to follow through on. It cost us about $2,000, and the contractors were hired and did their work quickly. By 3/5, we had the for-sale sign out front. Dave advertized for us in a number of different ways, and presented the our place at more than one open house. One of those open-houses Dave worked at paid off for us. Shortly afterwards we began negotiations then moved out. 5/25 was my last night in the house before we closed the deal. Dave clearly exceeded our expectations. He is very professional, helpful, and intelligent. I know he had other clients, but he always made me feel like he had time for me. He communicated well with us after each showing. I have no problems recommending Dave for your home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2011 - soldhome2011
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2011 in Brookfield, WI.

“Dave is an great agent to work with. This is the first home I've ever sold and Dave was very helpful guiding me through the entire process, ending in a successful closing.”

Show all testimonials